Tulips for Trade

Ah…lighten up a little.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Sometimes I get way too serious about “my art.” I have been extremely focused on producing wood assemblages for my upcoming show this summer. It’s great to be disciplined and focused and all, but when it starts to feel like a drag to get into the studio, it’s time to switch it up.

So, I sat down and made some really really simple tulip drawings using sharpie and colored pencils. Tulips are everywhere right now. They give me this good feeling and remind me of my childhood.

For this little tulip series I would love to trade them for other small pieces of art. So if you are interested, let me know! (alysonstudio@unevenfloor.com)

Leave a Reply

